Home > Ask Us > Ask Us

Ask Us

Ask your questions by simply posting your comments here. Then we will post our replys and others can feel free to do the same if you think you know the answer.

  1. kaycew
    June 10, 2009 at 8:15 PM

    Hi Seth,

    I have a client that I would like to start using gotomypc with instead of visiting his home once a month, below was his responce.

    “Instead of using gotomypc, what do you think about Quickbook’s online product? I wouldn’t mind freeing myself from my desktop computer completely and this is a step in that direction.
    Know of any reason to avoid the QB Online?”

    I have not heard of this, please help.

  2. June 10, 2009 at 10:30 PM

    The online edition is good for very simple businesses, but there are important limitations you should be aware of, and you should also be aware of the cost. The cost is about $25/month. I can get it with my pro advisor discount and I believe that knocks it down to about $15/month.
    Limitations are – no job costing, & no inventory.

    In my personal opinion, you are better off with a gotomypc account, which gives remote access not ust to QuickBooks, but to all of your computer’s files, and it’s secure. The cost is about the same as the full cost of QB online – about $290/year.

    I hope this helps!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

